16th Annual Book Recognition Event

Celebrating CMU Book Authors and Editors Virtually

When we learned that this year’s Book Recognition Event, originally scheduled for March 31, was cancelled, we were sorry we wouldn’t be able to recognize our colleagues in person. In lieu of this year’s presentation and reception, we’ve created a virtual presentation where you can learn more about the honorees and their books (~14 minutes). We applaud and congratulate them on their accomplishments!

I would like to thank the following people for their assistance in planning this year’s event:

  • Provost Schutten for co-sponsoring the event.
  • Dr. Qi Liao, Department of Computer Science and Dr. Kyung Hee Lee, Department of Recreation, Parks and Leisure Services Administration for serving on the Book Recognition Review Committee, which is chaired by John Fierst, faculty librarian from the Clarke Historical Library.
  • Kristi Wood, Ann Kucera, and Kari Cotter who served as co-chairs of this year’s planning committee.
  • Planning committee members: Eric Bellmore, Kari Chrenka, Janet Danek, Jody Dittenber, Melissa Hills, Matthew Ismail, and Josh Mcarthur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *